Jersey Bank Holidays 2022

Public Bank Holidays in Jersey 2022

Bank holidays in Jersey are the same as in the UK with the addition of – 9th May Liberation Day (commemorating the arrival of the British Forces at the end of WWII).

  • Monday, 27th December 2021 – Christmas Day (Substitute Day)
  • Tuesday, 28th December 2021 – Boxing Day (Substitute Day)
  • Monday, 3rd January 2022 – New Year’s Day (Substitute Day)
  • Friday, 15th April 2022 – Good Friday
  • Monday, 18th April 2022 – Easter Monday
  • Monday, 2nd May 2022 – Early May Bank Holiday
  • Monday, 9th May 2022 – Jersey Liberation Day
  • Thursday, 2nd June 2022 – Spring Bank Holiday
  • Friday, 3nd June 2022 – Queen’s Platinum Jubilee
  • Monday, 29th August 2022 – Summer Bank Holiday
  • Monday, 26th December 2022 – Boxing Day
  • Tuesday, 27th December 2022 – Christmas Day

(Disclaimer: Please check dates with event organisers as the following event dates are subject to change at short notice.)

Photo of author

Author

Mark Thomas
Mark Thomas is an ex-travel technology salesman who has called the UK home for his entire life. Having spent the best part of 10 years selling software to hotels and guest houses across the World, he now shares his travel knowledge and experience to help others make better choices with their precious holiday time.