Jersey Bank Holidays 2022

Public Jersey Bank Holidays in Jersey 2022

Jersey Bank holidays are the same as in the UK with the addition of – 9th May Liberation Day (commemorating the arrival of the British Forces at the end of WWII).

  • Monday, 27th December 2021 – Christmas Day (Substitute Day)
  • Tuesday, 28th December 2021 – Boxing Day (Substitute Day)
  • Monday, 3rd January 2022 – New Year’s Day (Substitute Day)
  • Friday, 15th April 2022 – Good Friday
  • Monday, 18th April 2022 – Easter Monday
  • Monday, 2nd May 2022 – Early May Bank Holiday
  • Monday, 9th May 2022 – Jersey Liberation Day
  • Thursday, 2nd June 2022 – Spring Bank Holiday
  • Friday, 3nd June 2022 – Queen’s Platinum Jubilee
  • Monday, 29th August 2022 – Summer Bank Holiday
  • Monday, 26th December 2022 – Boxing Day
  • Tuesday, 27th December 2022 – Christmas Day

(Disclaimer: Please check dates with event organisers as the following event dates are subject to change at short notice.)